Quick Update

Today after work I stopped at the Indianapolis Regional Airport to chase some birds that had been reported there: Horned Lark, Lapland Longspur, and Snow Bunting. I only got the Lark, but in addition to being year bird #022, it is lifer #182 for me! Also this week, I have seen birds #021 Rock Pigeon and #023 Red-Tailed Hawk. And there are still dozens and dozens of incredibly common birds I have yet to see.

#022 Horned Lark

#022 Horned Lark

I think Horned Larks are awesome. It looks like they are wearing little luchadore masks.

Leave a Reply

